Current search

Filters

Total results: 5

LEIGH

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

A deserted Medieval farmstead indicated in the Lay Subsudy of 1327. In 1844 it was a working farm of some 64 acres. It is thought that only a barn now survives.

No title

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

The deserted medieval village of Clicket was mentioned in documentary sources of 1327. It was also noted on the 1844 tithe map. The site is now marked by a holloway and a few building foundations next to a stream, possibly indicating the site of a mill.

LEIGH

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

A deserted Medieval farmstead indicated in the Lay Subsudy of 1327. In 1844 it was a working farm of some 64 acres. It is thought that only a barn now survives.

No title

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

The deserted farmstead of South Colly Hill mentioned in 1506-56. From 1789 at least, it was joined with North Colly Hill and the boundary between them cannot be identified. Ruins of the house, which was still occupied in 1871, stand but there are no farm buildings.

No title

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

The deserted farmstead of North Colly Hill was mentioned in 1506-56. From at least 1789 it was joined with South Colly Hill and the boundary between them cannot now be identified. The house and buildings, now no more than ruins, were occupied until at least 1871.