Current search

Filters

Total results: 6

THE OLD BREWERY

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Former brewhouse, one of a group of buildings comprising a small farmstead. Probable 17th or early 18th century origin, heightened in the late 18th century and first used for brewing in 1876. There are two adjoining ranges of two and three-storeys.

BIRCHENCLIFFE HOME FARM

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Home farm complex built for the Turner family of Shrigley Hall circa 1825 with later nineteenth century alterations and additions. Partly demolished in the later twentieth century. The L-shaped farmhouse forms the eastern corner of a courtyard of buildings set around a rectangular pond. Th...

PINNER HILL FARM

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

The original farm buildings were two cottages built in 1827. A major rebuilding programme was undertaken in the 1860s and most of the farm buildings date from this period, though part of the farmhouse is probably earlier. The farmhouse occupies a central position on the north side of the y...

FINGER FARM

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

The farmhouse forms the northwest side of the farmstead. A two-storey building with two attic rooms, a single storey lean-to on the north gable and another single storey addition on the northeast front. Built of local rubble limestone with a plain tile roof. The earliest phase dates from t...

DEMESNE FARM

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Farm complex, designed by Samuel Wyatt, between 1771-1790. The overall design is that of an octogon, dominated by a great central barn with radiating wings for livestock. A cart shed, pigsty and open fronted shed were added in the late 19th century.

Site of Bastens, Francis Court Farm, Killerton

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

The site of this farmstead, shown on the 1756 estate map, is now in an enclosed spinney in the area now commonly known as Sparrow Park. The house platform is still apparent, with the southwest corner of the stone plinth visible. The area is approximately 6m north-south and 7m east-west, an...