Current search

Filters

Total results: 10

CHURCH OF ST BENET AND CHAPEL HOUSE

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Netherton Catholic church and priests house, now house and workshop, built in 1793.

No title

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Church, now dwelling. Early 12th century nave with probable earlier origins, conversion of later 12th century chancel and tower of 1795 in 1980. Magnesian limestone ashlar with pinkish-brown brick tower with red brick dressings and red fish scale roof. West tower originally in 2 stages, no...

CHURCH OF ST PETER AND ST PAUL

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Church built in 1754 constructed of Red Flemish bond brickwork with gabled peg tile roof. It was redundant circa 1974, and subsequently converted to a private dwelling.

ALL SAINTS OLD CHURCH

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Disused in 1893 and converted to a house in 1980. Plan of nave and tower.

ST CYRIACS CHURCH

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Md and later

ST BOTOLPHS CHURCH

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

ST CYRIACS CHURCH

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Md and later

DYER LODGE

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

House, now shop, early 18th century, possibly with earlier origins, and 20th century alterations. It has two storeys plus attics and is built from render and coursed limestone with a tiled roof. To the south there is a symetrical five bay facade, to the ground floor there are pair of match...

BUSHMEAD PRIORY

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Augustinian priory founded around 1195 by Hugh de Beauchamp. At the time of foundation the priory followed no recognised monastic rule but changed in 1215 when the Augustinian rule was introduced. The only surviving feature to survive intact is the refectory building. The church and claust...

THE PRIORY

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

The remains of a Franciscan Friary founded in 1338 and suppressed in 1538. Although substantial elements of the southern claustral range were retained as a private dwelling, the buried evidence for the surrounding buildings and other features of the friary now lie within the grounds of thi...