Current search

Filters

Total results: 2

HOSPITAL OF ST JOHN THE BAPTIST

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Hospital built in 1289 by Alderman John Devenish for the relief of sick and lame and lame soldiers, poor pilgrims and wayfaring men. Remains include a 13th century hall, Hospital and chapel with 19th century almshouses behind . A parapet was added to the building in circa 1770. Brick and s...

TRINITY HOUSE

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Trinity House, with adjoining offices and houses. A complex built on a polygonal plan with two internal courtyards, mostly dating to 1753. Hull Trinity House was founded as a religious guild in 1369, and became a guild for seamen in the mid 15th century. It has occupied its present site si...