Current search

Filters

Total results: 12

QUEEN ELIZABETH ALMSHOUSES

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Almshouses of 1819. Originally founded 1567 by William Lambarde.

SOMERSET HOSPITAL

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

House constructed during the early 17th century, converted into Almshouses in 1746

SOMERSET HOSPITAL

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

House constructed during the early 17th century, converted into Almshouses in 1746

HOSPITAL OF ST JOHN THE BAPTIST

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Now Chapel Court. The earliest hospital on the site was a small unendowed establishment founded about the end of the 11th century. It ceased to exist during the 12th century and was superseded by the hospital erected by Bishop Robert between 1136 and 1166. This was known as the Lepers Hosp...

CHAPEL OF THE HOSPITAL OF ST JOHN THE EVANGELIST AND ST ANNE

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Disused chapel, 15th century with 16th century alterations. It was the chapel of the hospital for the poor founded in 1398; refounded in 1597 and dissolved after 1752. Th rest of the hospital buildings were demolished in 1845.

LAWRENCE SHERIFFES ALMSHOUSES

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Fd. 1567: on site of Lawrence Sheriffs House and the original Rugby School (1574-1750)

LYDDINGTON BEDE HOUSE

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Lyddington Bedehouse is a Grade I listed building incorporating the standing remains of a medieval palace of the bishops of Lincoln. In 1085 Bishop Remegius acquired a manor at Lyddington which was enlarged and developed throughout the following century, and in the early 13th century the p...

CHAPEL OF THE HOSPITAL OF ST JOHN THE EVANGELIST AND ST ANNE

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Disused chapel, 15th century with 16th century alterations. It was the chapel of the hospital for the poor founded in 1398; refounded in 1597 and dissolved after 1752. Th rest of the hospital buildings were demolished in 1845.

HOSPITAL OF ST JOHN THE BAPTIST

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Now Chapel Court. The earliest hospital on the site was a small unendowed establishment founded about the end of the 11th century. It ceased to exist during the 12th century and was superseded by the hospital erected by Bishop Robert between 1136 and 1166. This was known as the Lepers Hosp...

ST JOHN HAWKINS HOSPITAL

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Almshouses founded 1592.