Current search

Filters

Total results: 7

THE SCHOOL HOUSE

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Former school and almshouses, now converted to dwellings. Founded in 1732 the school was in use until 1959 and the almshouses were converted in 1959-60.

KINGS SCHOOL (EASTERN BLOCK)

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Former almshouses dated 1724, now school rooms.

ELKINGTON HOUSE AND SHERRIER HOUSE

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

C19th School; C18/19th - former almshouses founded AD 1604 on site of earlier cottage

THE CLOSE

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

The rear part of the building (now two dwellings) was originally an almshouse, rebuilt in 1816. Attached to this at right angles, is the former village school, constructed after 1847.

THE POINT IN VIEW

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

A non-Conformist Chapel constructed in 1811. It is surrounded by one storey almshouses. One room, now the vestry, was established as a school for six poor female children

ELKINGTON HOUSE AND SHERRIER HOUSE

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

C19th School; C18/19th - former almshouses founded AD 1604 on site of earlier cottage

THE BLUE HOUSE

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Once school and almshouses, 1726