Current search

Filters

Total results: 27,609

KEYNSHAM ABBEY

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Final destination of finds & archive is uncertain. RCHME Microfilm PRN: 996

MARY LE MORE CHURCH

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

CHURCH OF ST JAMES

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

A parish church built in the 12th century. The chancel and chapel were built in the 14th century and the west tower in the 15th century. In 1888 the church was restored and the north aisle and south chapel were added 1899 by St Aubyn. The south porch was added in 1899. The church is of fli...

LITTLE WENDEN CHURCH

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

(site).

ST MARYS CHURCH

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

An Anglican parish church of mainly 13th century date. It has a chapel of circa 1500 and was heavily restored in the 19th century including a late 19th century rebuild of the spire.

CHURCH OF ST MARY THE VIRGIN

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Church with late 12th/early 13th century tower, 14th century nave and aisle and late 14th century chancel.

ST HELENS CHURCH

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Norman with extensive restoration

ST MARYS CHURCH.

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Built 1886 on site of 12th century church, 16th century belfry (Not in situ)

No title

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

? Site of church

CHURCH OF ST MARY

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

The monument includes the Church of St Marys situated within the walls od Portchester Castle (SU 60 SW 1). It was built for a priory of Augustinian canons founded in about 1128 by Henry I. The priory was removed to Southwick by 1150. The cloister lay to the south, between the church and th...