Current search

Filters

Total results: 237

Fuciner See

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: German Archaeological Institute

database of objects connected to this topography

Lago dAverno

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: German Archaeological Institute

database of objects connected to this topography

Sapanca-See

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: German Archaeological Institute

database of objects connected to this topography

Albaner See

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: German Archaeological Institute

database of objects connected to this topography

WANSTEAD PARK WANSTEAD E12, REDBRIDGE

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

LAKE - WANSTEAD PARK WANSTEAD E12, REDBRIDGE

LOCH TRALAIG, GENERAL

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Alternative Name(s): KILMELFORT HYDRO-ELECTRIC POWER SCHEME

FORD CAR COMPOUND HORNCHURCH, HAVERING

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

LAKE - FORD CAR COMPOUND HORNCHURCH, HAVERING

KYRE PARK

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Pleasure grounds and landscape park at Kyre Park. The pleasure grounds are set within a deer park which was first documented in 1275 and landscaped in the 18th century .The grounds were laid out for Edmund Pytts between 1752 and 1781 replacing earlier formal gardens. There are claims that...

Lake Vyrnwy

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Lake, covering 1121 acres, created in the 1880s to supply water to Liverpool.

WINDSOR GREAT PARK

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Medieval park first documented in Domesday Book, and known as the Great Park in 1368. Between 1313 and 1331, a chapel in the park was served by 13 chaplains and 4 clerks. These were moved to the Castle by 1331. Field investigations carried out in 1963 found that the park pale, comprising a...