Current search

Filters

Total results: 358

No title

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

House constructed in 1725 with later additions. The building comprises a main two storey block with side wings which project towards the street. The wings were rebuilt during the late 19th century.

CONGREGATIONAL SCHOOL

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

4 KINGSLAND ROAD

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

This building was erected in 1802 as Shoreditch Parish Charity School. The building is of brick.

RUSHMORE HOUSE

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Early 19th century country house, remodelled and extended in 1880. Now in use as a school.

No title

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

A school built in 1793 to house both boys and girls with a masters house to the rear. The school was designed to teach the poor of Bilton-In-Harrogate. It became a public elementary school in 1883 And was demolished circa 1978.

ALDERWASLEY HALL

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Country house built for Francis Hurt in the later eighteenth century with additions of circa 1796 and 1826. The house became a school in 1974.

No title

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Built circa 1809 as the service wing and orangery to Laxton Hall country house. Later used as a school. Modified during the early to mid 20th century to its current use as a residential home and Roman Catholic chapel.

LADY DOROTHYS COTTAGE

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

School, 1755, probably by William Baker. Two, two-storied parallel ranges with single-storied wings to left and right. All in red brick with ashlar dressings. Now a house.

HARDYES SCHOOL CRAFT CENTRE

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Originally a house built 1786 according to a foundation stone in the cellar, known as Woolaston House. A large entableture on the front reads Girls School with the gable inscribed 1850-1910. It then became the craft school. It is of rendered brick with a hipped slate roof.

GAYLES HOUSE

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service