Current search

Filters

Total results: 11

No title

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Barn and adjoining enclosure depicted on Ordnance Survey first edition maps of 1857. Both are no longer extant.

No title

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

19th century longhouse, stable and pigsty. Also probable modern farmhouse and barn.

CHURCH FARM

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Post medieval farm with early 17th century house, early 18th century barn and granary.

BARN TOLLAND

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

C16 house, now in use as a barn

No title

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Possible Cistercian nunnery founded circa 1180-98 and moved to Cook Hill (SP 05 NE 21) possibly before 1288. Chapel of St Giles mentioned 1535 may have been original priory church. The chapel was sold in 1541 and was used as a barn in the mid-16th century.

No title

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Barn, built c1600, now a house. In the pasture to the east are earthwork remains of either Medieval ploughed-down lynchets or possible enclosures and building platforms indicating desertion. Earthwork remains of an undate pond and bay.

WINWICK MANOR HOUSE

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Late C16th manor house and associated buildings

OLD WOODBURY FARM

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Early 19th century house 17th century barn and smaller barn.

DAIRYHOUSE FARM

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Post Medieval farm complex, including farmhouse, cart shed and barn.

No title

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Possible Cistercian nunnery founded circa 1180-98 and moved to Cook Hill (SP 05 NE 21) possibly before 1288. Chapel of St Giles mentioned 1535 may have been original priory church. The chapel was sold in 1541 and was used as a barn in the mid-16th century.