Current search

Filters

Total results: 121

HAY HOUSE FARM

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

A farmhouse built in 1625 with a late 18th century addition and late 19th century alterations. It is made from coursed dressed and squared stone of fine quality and has a tile roof.

STONEWALLS

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Farmhouse, dated 1672 on panel above rear entrance with inscription to John Mulcaster and Jane his wife. 19th century extension to increase width with 20th century alterations to original and later house. Listing is mainly for the very good inscribed pa

TOWN HEAD FARM

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

A late 17th century farmhouse with late 19th and 20th century alterations. Formerly U-plan with courtyard infilled by continuous outshut.

THE BLUE IDOL MEETING HOUSE AND GUEST HOUSE

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

A timber framed farmhouse of 17th century date. The building is L-shaped in plan and in 1691 the south end was converted into a meeting house for the Society of Friends by John Shaw. The window bay at the north end was added in 1893 and several additions were made in 1931 when the rest of...

HIGH TREE FARM

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

QUEEN MANOR FARMHOUSE

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Farmhouse built circa 1700, extended mid 18th century, east end rebuilt and west end extended circa 1835, further extensions in 2nd half of 19th century. Built of colourwashed brick with slate roof.

No title

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Farmhouse built in 1685 and altered in 1852.

UPPER END FARM

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Farmhouse, outbuilding and barn. The farmhouse originated as a timber framed building c.1600 that was altered at the end of the C17th. Timber framed barn dated W.M. 1804. Single storey brick sheds with initials G.T. at west end.

No title

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

A two-storey, two-cell farmhouse, converted to agricultural use and now used for equipment storage. Built of coursed sandstone with a stone slate roof on an oak frame. Built in the mid 17th century with various 19th century additions. Listed as Outbuilding approximately 20 yards to east of...

COLAN BARTON FARMHOUSE

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

The barton of Colan belonged to the family of that name circa 1500, after which it passed to the Blowetts. The farmhouse was probably built in the late 17th century, and has additions and alterations of the early and late 19th century. There are no remains of the medieval barton in the pre...