Current search

Filters

Total results: 52

No title

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Mid 18th to early 19th farmhouse with barn, cart shed and cow house.

Selworthy Farm, C19 Farmhouse and Farm Buildings

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Farmhouse: Two storey house with rear wing. Small lean-to porch to east. Main roof is gable ended with internal axial stack and external axial stack to west; latter with top and bottom shoulders, both tiled. Roof covered plain clay tiles throughout, except where otherwise indicated. Collar...

No title

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

18th to 19th century farmhouse complex of up to 2 houses. Also granary, stable, cart shed and 2 loose boxes on the site.

No title

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

A two-storey, two-cell farmhouse, converted to agricultural use and now used for equipment storage. Built of coursed sandstone with a stone slate roof on an oak frame. Built in the mid 17th century with various 19th century additions. Listed as Outbuilding approximately 20 yards to east of...

PEMBROKE FARMHOUSE

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Pembroke Farm consists of a house of two storeys, with clunch walls, white brick dressings, slated hipped roof, and a group of outbuildings of mid 19th century date. The farmhouse was rebuilt between 1844 and 1853. It represents the medieval manor of Castle St. Martin.

FAIRY CROSS PLAIN

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Public house, formerly known as The Ship Inn, built in 1841-3, now a farmhouse. The site also includes a blacksmiths workshop, a stable, a cow house and a horse engine house, which are contemporary with the public house. A house was added in the second half of the 19th century.

DALE HEAD

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Farmhouse, cart shed, barn and cow house built circa 1870. The site also includes an apiary built in 1832.

No title

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Farmhouse built in 1890-2. Associated with the house is a cow house built in 1667-9.

Upper House, Lower Porthmeor, Zennor

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

Derelict two storey stone gabled farmhouse with asymmetrical facade. Single storey lean-to addition at rear giving L shape plan to left. Originally lower and L shaped to right. Attached at left to lower narrower derelict gabled stone building originally probably shippon with loft. Sub...

Dolaucothi, Melin Abermangoed

Type: Sites and monuments databases or inventories Publisher: Archaeology Data Service

A recently restored stone house, once a mill, on a tributary of the Cothi river. The side and front evevations have been rendered, new windows inserted and a block-work porch added. The Trusts Vernacular Survey suggests that the house is early 19th century while noting that the centralis...